T. Paez opens Intramurals 2018

T. Paez opens Intramurals 201

The most awaited event of the year.

The Intramurals 2018 has officially opened last February 6, 2018 with the theme: “Converges Youth Power, Builds Sustainable Future.”

Mr. Rodrigo G. Natividad, Principal, together with Mrs. Eileen Marie C. De Leon, head of MAPEH dept., Mr. Anthony Cabreros, SHS teacher, Rafael Bundalian and Dowell Paladin of 10-Masunurin led the Ceremonial Toss that served as the official declaration of the opening of the Intramurals.

The prestigious lightning of the urn was performed by the selected outstanding athletes of the year namely Justine Rivera, Chess, Division Meet; Ella Mae Arizala, Basketball Girls, Manila Meet; Rona Gestopa, Volleyball Girls, Manila Meet; Ernesto Catabay Jr., Badminton, Manila Meet; Kenneth Batancilla, Volleyball Boys, Manila Meet; Regine Rosataso, Julie Mae Balano, Mary Rose Britania, Futsal, Regional Meet and Alexander Angeles, Sepak Takraw, Regional Meet.

It was immediately followed by the Oath of Sportsmanship headed by Alexander Angeles, also. And it was succeeded by the exposition of events that will be held throughout the month. First, Hiphop Dance Contest headed by Mrs. Glorie R. Amurao and Ms. Josielyn R. Abrugena, Basketball (Boys and Girls), the teachers in-charge are Mr. Raymond John L. De Jesus and Mr. Mark Linson C. Liwanag. Volleyball (Boys and Girls) will be organized by Mrs. Ma. Cristina M. Coyoca and Mrs. Genina S. Haw, for Sepak Takraw (Boys and Girls) will be in the hands of Mr. De Jesus and Mr. Andresito C. Libao. For the Badminton (Singles and Doubles), Ms. Cressida C. Montebon will be the teacher in-charge.

Meanwhile, Ms. Shobie Rosebelle S. Vicente will led the Singing Contest (Solo, Duet and Group), for Chess (Boys and Girls), the organizer will be Mrs. May Z. Melendez; Ms. Aubrie Ann C. Patdu for the Essay Writing, Poster Making and Logo Making Contest.

Last but not the least, the presentation of Mr. and Ms. Intramurals 2018 Finalists led by Mr. Eduardo G. Atanacio Jr.

As for the Female finalists, starting with Crizia Joyce Diaz, 7-Matapat; Miyong F. Yang, 7-Masigasig; Nicole Ruth Ferrez, 7-Matapat; Chloe Kerei S. Mangulabnan, 8-Matatag; Aida Mariel P. Nunag, 8-Marangal; Angela A. Sabado, 8-Magalang; France Kyle Sarzuela, 9-Marangal; Jerelyn Loterte, 9-Masinop; Angel Nicole Isip, 9-Masigasig; Gerelyn Dagami, 9-Masipag; Yshlee Faith Benedicto, 9-Matatag; Sophia Kate Capistrano, 10-Matapat; Marilyn Constantino, 10-Masikap, Angela Margaret Llantero, 10-Magalang; Camille Reign Sy, 10-Marangal; Mary Joy Fernandez, 11-Cookery B; Emilian Delos Reyes, 11-ABM B; Christal Umpacan, 11-Cookery C; Mary Joyce Velasquez, 11-ICT B; Diana Samio, 12-ICT B; Judith Mamaril, 12-ICT A; Nicole D. Castillo, 12 ABM A; Rhealyn Empalmado, 10-Masigasig and Jerika Cajandab, 10-Masigasig.

For the Male candidates,Ryan Rofugal, 7-Matapat; Justin Gaspan, 7-Matapat; Russel Habig, 8-Masikap; Reiniel Aniban, 8-Masinop; Andrei D. Rivera, 9-Mapagmahal; AJ Jackson, 9-Masinop; Cloyd B. Berdan, 9-Magalang; Carl Magayon, 9-Matapat; Jimmy Fernandez, 10-Masigasig; Charles Dave Javier, 10-Matatag, Nahyan Eftekharian Jharomi, 10-Marangal; John Irish Salonga, 11-ICT B; Jairus Molato, 11-ICT E; Jimuel Menor, 12-ABM A; Mike Agusto, 12-ICT D and Marck Angelo Palenzuela, 8-Matulungin.

The said contests are open from grade seven to grade 12.

Cheska Carpio

Sports News

INTRAMS 2018. Mr. Rodrigo G. Natividad led the ceremonial toss together with Mrs. Eileen Marie C. De Leon, MAPEH Department Head., Mr. Anthony Cabreros, SHS Teacher, Rafael Bundalian and Dowell Paladin of 10-Masunurin as the official declaration of opening of Intramurals 2018.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.